Austin Dillon draws pole for Clash

Austin Dillon stands outside his garage during NASCAR auto racing practice at Daytona International Speedway, Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018, in Daytona Beach, Fla. (AP Photo/Terry Renna)

Austin Dillon will start first for Sunday’s Advance Auto Parts Clash.

Dillon earned the pole through a random draw conducted Saturday night. The exhibition race is 75 laps with a caution after the first 25 laps. The 17-driver field consists of pole winners from the 2017 season and drivers who made the playoffs.

Denny Hamlin drew second and Joey Logano, the race’s defending winner, will start third. The full starting order is listed below.

1. Austin Dillon
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Joey Logano
4. Erik Jones
5. Jimmie Johnson
6. Martin Truex Jr.
7. Kasey Kahne
8. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
9. Kevin Harvick
10. Kyle Larson
11. Ryan Newman
12. Chase Elliott
13. Kyle Busch
14. Kurt Busch
14. Ryan Blaney
16. Jamie McMurray
17. Brad Keselowski

– – – – – – –

Nick Bromberg is a writer for Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at or follow him on Twitter!