‘Daredevil’ & ‘Jessica Jones’ Stars Reunite At GalaxyCon Austin — Photo

Filming on Daredevil revival Daredevil: Born Again has been on hold for the time being due to the Hollywood strikes, and there’s no word about a Jessica Jones reboot happening anytime soon, but the shows’ three stars, Vincent D’Onofrio, Charlie Cox and Krysten Ritter, reunited at GalaxyCon Austin over the weekend and posed for a very fun photo. They also appeared in a live Q&A and autograph signing. See the photo, posted by D’Onofro on X (formerly known as Twitter).

Written and executive produced by Matt Corman and Chris Ord, who cannot provide writing services on set due to the strike, the new installment, Daredevil: Born Again, centers on Charlie Cox’s Daredevil, otherwise known as Matt Murdock, an attorney by day and crimefighter by night. Vince D’Onofrio reprises his role as mob boss Wilson Fisk aka Kingpin.

More from Deadline

Other announced main cast members include Margarita Levieva, Sandrine Holt, Michael Gandolfini, Arty Froushan and Nikki M. James. Jon Bernthal’s Punisher also is reprising his role. There is no specific release date as of yet.

Meanwhile, Ritter has said there are no plans for now for her to return to her role as P.I. Jessica Jones.

“I think that people love Jessica. I know because I live it,” said Ritter in an April episode of the podcast Inside of You With Michael Rosenbaum. “Marvel is so secretive. I am just putting that out there that, of course, I would be there in a second. I would have my boots and jacket ready to rock.”

In the final season of Jessica Jones, about the New York City private detective with superhuman strength, Jessica (Ritter) crosses paths with a highly intelligent psychopath, and she and Trish (Rachael Taylor) must repair their fractured relationship and team up to take him down. But a devastating loss reveals their conflicting ideas of heroism and sets them on a collision course that will forever change them both.

The cast also included Carrie-Anne Moss, Eka Darville, Benjamin Walker, Jeremy Bobb, Sarita Choudhury, Tiffany Mack, Jessica Frances Dukes, Aneesh Sheth and Rebecca DeMornay.

The series hailed from executive producer/showrunner Melissa Rosenberg and Marvel’s head of television Jeph Loeb, and was produced by Marvel Television in association with ABC Studios for Netflix.


Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Click here to read the full article.