Here's the entry list for Sunday's Clash

17 cars will participate in Sunday’s Clash. (Getty)2018

The unofficial start to the NASCAR season is just days away.

Sunday’s Clash exhibition race, formerly known as myriad names including the Busch Clash, Sprint Unlimited, and Budweiser Shootout, will feature 17 drivers and be run after pole qualifying for the Daytona 500. That’s a departure from recent Clashes, which have been run on Saturday night and only run on Sunday afternoons because of rain reasons.

There were 20 drivers eligible for the Clash, but three aren’t participating because they aren’t running full-time in 2018. Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Matt Kenseth have retired and Danica Patrick’s only NASCAR start is the Daytona 500.

Here are the 17 drivers participating and how they got into the race. Joey Logano won the 2017 race thanks to a late crash.

Jamie McMurray – Made 2017 playoffs

Brad Keselowski – Won two poles in 2017

Austin Dillon – Made 2017 playoffs

Kevin Harvick – Won four poles in 2017

Chase Elliott – Won one pole in 2017

Denny Hamlin – Won two poles in 2017

Ryan Blaney – Won two poles in 2017

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – Won one pole in 2017

Kyle Busch – Won eight poles in 2017

Erik Jones – Won one pole in 2017

Joey Logano – Won two poles in 2017

Ryan Newman – Made 2017 playoffs

Kurt Busch – Won one pole in 2017

Kyle Larson – Won three poles in 2017

Jimmie Johnson – Made 2017 playoffs

Martin Truex Jr. – Won three poles in 2017

Kasey Kahne – Made 2017 playoffs

More on Yahoo Sports: 

– – – – – – –

Nick Bromberg is a writer for Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at or follow him on Twitter!