Kyle Busch and Kurt Busch qualify 1-2 at Bristol

Kyle Busch has won six times in 25 Cup Series starts at Bristol. (AP Photo/Wade Payne)

Kyle Busch is following up his win at Texas with a pole at Bristol.

Busch edged out his brother Kurt Busch for the Busch Pole Award during Bush’s Beans Pole Day on Friday. Yes, that entire sentence is 100 percent true and not fake news. If only former President George W. Bush was in attendance.

Kyle Busch, the series points leader, got his first win of the season last week at Texas. He held off a late charge from Kevin Harvick, who didn’t attempt a qualifying run because he crashed his primary car during practice on Friday morning.

Kyle Busch has six wins in 25 starts at Bristol including last year’s August night race. But Friday’s pole position is just the second of his Cup Series career. He became the first driver in NASCAR history to win the Truck Series, Xfinity Series and Cup Series races in the same weekend when he pulled off the threepeat in 2010.

1. Kyle Busch
2. Kurt Busch
3. Brad Keselowski
4. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
5. Ryan Blaney
6. Kyle Larson
7. Paul Menard
8. Alex Bowman
9. Michael McDowell
10. Joey Logano
11. William Byron
12. Daniel Suarez
13. Erik Jones
14. Clint Bowyer
15. Kasey Kahne
16. Chase Elliott
17. Jimmie Johnson
18. AJ Allmendinger
19. Aric Almirola
20. Darrell Wallace Jr.
21. Austin Dillon
22. Chris Buescher
23. David Ragan
24. Matt DiBenedetto
25. Denny Hamlin
26. Martin Truex Jr.
27. Ross Chastain
28. Gray Gaulding
29. Landon Cassill
30. Ryan Newman
31. Jamie McMurray
32. Ty Dillon
33. Trevor Bayne
34. Corey LaJoie
35. DJ Kennington
36. Reed Sorenson
37. Harrison Rhodes
38. Chad Finchum
39. Kevin Harvick

– – – – – – –

Nick Bromberg is a writer for Yahoo Sports.

More from Yahoo Sports:
After scrapping Kaepernick visit, Seahawks sign a QB
Report: Girl targeted for beaning by youth baseball coaches
Barack, Michelle Obama’s niece picked in WNBA draft
OKC broadcaster under fire for ‘offensive’ remark