‘Baby Reindeer,’ ‘Mr. & Mrs. Smith’ and ‘Colin From Accounts’ Take Top Prizes at 2024 Gotham TV Awards: Full Winners List

“Baby Reindeer” was among the winners at the first-ever Gotham TV Awards on Tuesday evening, taking home the prize for breakthrough limited series.

“I never thought in a million years that this dark, weird, messed up show would have brought in this universal love that it’s received,” said Richard Gadd, the show’s creator and star, in his acceptance speech. He also thanked Netflix, his team and his mom and dad for “messing [him] up enough to make [him] an artist.”

More from Variety

Gadd went on to say, “It’s kind of weird also that a show as messed up as this has gone on to strike a chord with so many people. I think it speaks to the fact that a lot of people in the world are struggling right now. And I don’t know much in the way of advice, but I do know that nothing lasts forever. So if you are in a rut, just keep going, persevere, persevere, persevere, and I promise you things will get better.”

“Colin From Accounts” won the breakthrough comedy series award, while creator and star Harriet Dyer took home the award for outstanding performance in a comedy series. “Mr. & Mrs. Smith” also won the breakthrough drama series award, and Andrew Scott won the outstanding performance in a limited series award for his work in “Ripley,” but he was not in attendance to accept his honor.

Over the past decade, the 33-year-old Gotham Awards have honored excellence in television in three categories — breakthrough series (over 40 minutes), breakthrough series (under 40 minutes) and outstanding performance in a new series. 2024 marks the first year that Gothams have held a larger award show specifically for the TV industry. The ceremony was held at Cipriani 25 in New York City.

See the complete list of winners below.

Breakthrough Comedy Series
“Colin From Accounts”  — WINNER
“Gen V”

Breakthrough Drama Series
“Black Cake”
“Mr. & Mrs. Smith” — WINNER
“The Curse”
“X-Men ‘97”

Breakthrough Limited Series
“Baby Reindeer” — WINNER
“The Sympathizer”
“Under the Bridge”

Breakthrough Nonfiction Series
“Black Twitter: A People’s History”
“Jerrod Carmichael Reality Show” — WINNER
“Life on Our Planet”
“Murder in Boston: Roots, Rampage & Reckoning”
“STAX: Soulsville, U.S.A”

Outstanding Performance in a Comedy Series
Robyn Cara, “Bodkin”
Siobhán Cullen, “Bodkin”
Harriet Dyer, “Colin From Accounts”  — WINNER
Kaya Scodelario, “The Gentlemen”
Jaz Sinclair, “Gen V”
Kristen Wiig, “Palm Royale”

Outstanding Performance in a Drama Series
Nathan Fielder, “The Curse”
Walton Goggins, “Fallout”
Mia Isaac, “Black Cake”
Emma Stone, “The Curse”
Zine Tseng, “3 Body Problem” — WINNER

Outstanding Performance in a Limited Series
Richard Gadd, “Baby Reindeer”
Lily Gladstone, “Under the Bridge “
Ambika Mod, “One Day”
Tobias Menzies, “Manhunt”
Andrea Riseborough, “The Regime”
Hiroyuki Sanada, “Shōgun”
Anna Sawai, “Shōgun”
Andrew Scott, “Ripley” — WINNER
Hoa Xuande, “The Sympathizer”
Ji-young Yoo, “Expats”

Best of Variety

Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.