Beyoncé Reveals Tracklist for New Album Cowboy Carter

Beyoncé, February 2024 (James Devaney/GC Images)

Beyoncé has revealed the tracklist for her new album, Cowboy Carter. The Renaissance follow-up features her rumored cover of Dolly Parton’s heartbreak classic “Jolene,” as well as an appearance from country legend Willie Nelson on a song titled “Smoke Hour.” Beyoncé shared the tracklist graphic on her social media accounts; the vintage-style poster features an extended title for the project: Cowboy Carter and the Rodeo Chitlin’ Circuit.

Cowboy Carter arrives March 29 and includes the singles “16 Carriages” and “Texas Hold ’Em.” With the latter hit, Beyoncé made history as the first Black woman ever to top Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart. The song also reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, marking Beyoncé’s ninth chart-topper and first since “Break My Soul.”

The imminent LP also features tracks with titles like “Spaghettii,” “The Linda Martell Show,” “Riiverdance,” “Tyrant,” and “Dolly P.”

Upon announcement, Beyoncé called her next album Act II. She recently shared the artwork and a note on Cowboy Carter. “This ain’t a Country album,” she clarified in the statement. “This is a ‘Beyoncé’ album.”

The pop star goes pop-country on the lead single from her forthcoming sequel to *Renaissance* titled *Act II*.

Cowboy Carter:

01 Ameriican Requiem
02 Blackbiird
03 16 Carriages
04 Protector
05 My Rose
06 Smoke Hour ★ Willie Nelson
07 Texas Hold ’Em
08 Bodyguard
09 Dolly P
10 Jolene
11 Daughter
12 Spaghettii
13 Alliigator Tears
14 Smoke Hour II
15 Just for Fun
16 II Most Wanted
17 Levii’s Jeans
18 Flamenco
19 The Linda Martell Show
20 Ya Ya
21 Oh Louisiana
22 Desert Eagle
23 Riiverdance
24 II Hands II Heaven
25 Tyrant
26 Sweet ★ Honey ★ Buckiin’
27 Amen

Photo by Blair Caldwell

Beyoncé: Cowboy Carter

Originally Appeared on Pitchfork